CHED names 11 Centers of Excellence and 5 Centers of Development in the Loyola Schools

The Loyola Schools began 2016 with good news from the Commission on Higher Education (CHED). It is now home to eleven CHED Centers of Excellence and five CHED Centers of Development.

CHED Memorandum Order No. 38 dated December 23, 2015 designated the following Centers of Excellence and Centers of Development effective January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2018, a period of three years:

CHED Centers of Excellence

Literature (Department of English)
Philosophy (Department of Philosophy )
Business Administration (John Gokongwei School of Management)
Entrepreneurship (John Gokongwei School of Management)
Biology (Department of Biology)
Chemistry (Department of Chemistry)
Information Technology (Department of Information Systems and Computer Science) 
Mathematics (Department of Mathematics)
Physics (Department of Physics)
Psychology (Department of Psychology)
Sociology (Department of Sociology and Anthropology)

CHED Centers of Development

Literature (Kagawaran ng Filipino)
Environmental Science (Department of Environmental Science)
Communication (Department of Communication)
History (Department of History)
Political Science (Department of Political Science)